more of gemli's gems

The catch-all forum for general topics and debates. Minimal moderation. Rated PG to PG-13.
Lemmie
God

more of gemli's gems

Post by Lemmie »

After "spit-or-swallow" Midgley calls gemli a 'piece of rotting meat' and tries to mock his educational attainments, gemli responds with his usual grace and finesse:
gemli > Louis Midgley • 4 hours ago

Lou,
I hate having to correct your essay in a public forum, but it appears I must. I'm a meat wad, not a piece of rotting meat--not yet, anyway. That fate awaits us all. Additionally, you couldn't have a higher opinion of me than I have of my spectacular self. And I earned an MS degree in Experimental Psychology, not an MA degree. In my degree we used electricity and statistical analyses, not a notepad and a couch.
Final grade: C-

:lol:
And after DP allows a commenter to tell gemli to shut up, gemli gives a gentle reminder about manners:
gemli > Louis Midgley • an hour ago

If I were ever to tell one of Dan's commenters to shut up, I would deserve any punishment he chose to dish out.
:lol: :lol:
Elegant, sharp, and well-mannered as ever!

Lemmie
God

Re: more of gemli's gems

Post by Lemmie »

Louis Midgley >> gemli

gemli:

I am asking about what led to your decision to post up storm as gemli, and hence to hide your dogmatic atheism from both those who paid your salary and also to your associates. I assume that you are now retired. Hence, the anxiety about your I presume IT job at a Roman Catholic college seems to have led to your becoming gemli. If you are retired, then there is no longer an excuse for hiding your identity.